Demon Records is proud to present a new series of vinyl reissues from American singer songwriter Black Francis / Frank Black. First released in 2004 Frank Black Francis is an album of early versions and reworkings of songs from across the Pixies catalogue. Available on vinyl for the very first time, this reissue features the complete collection pressed on two 140 g white vinyl, housed in printed inner sleeves with an introduction by Frank Black Francis. LP 1 contains an acoustic solo demo tape from March 1987 which Black Francis recorded with engineer Gary Smith ahead of the very first Pixies recording session Highlights include early versions of future classics such as 'The Holiday Song', Song', ' and 'Nimrod's Son'. Recorded in 2003. LP 2 features Frank Black's reworkings of Pixies songs with Keith Moline and Andy Diagram (of David Thomas and Two Pale Boys).

Track List:

1.1 The Holiday Song
1.2 I'm Amazed
1.3 Rock a My Soul
1.4 Isla de Encanta
1.5 Caribou
1.6 Brokenface
1.7 Build High
1.8 Nimrod's Son
1.9 Ed Is Dead
1.10 Subbacultcha
1.11 Boom Chickaboom
1.12 I've Been Tired
1.13 Break My Body
1.14 Oh My Golly
2.1 Caribou
2.2 Where Is My Mind?
2.3 Cactus
2.4 Nimrod'sson
2.5 Levitate Me
2.6 Wave of Mutilation
2.7 Monkey Gone to Heaven
2.8 Velouria
2.9 The Holiday Song
2.10 Into the White
2.11 Is She Weird?
2.12 Subbacultcha
2.13 Planet of Sound

Label: Demon/Edsel

Recently viewed