Vinyl LP pressing. Orthodox is the first full-length album from Los Angeles-based Beware of Darkness. Spin called the band's 2011 debut single, "Howl," a "face-stomper... think a more supped-up Black Keys concerned with pleasing the ladies with some fire-and-brimstone-y religious undertones for good measure." Charismatic and mesmerizing Kyle Nicolaides fronts the three-piece, accompanied by Tony Cupito on drums and Daniel Curcio on bass. The album consists of 12 tracks, including a re-recorded LP version of their 2012 hit "Howl" mixed by D. Sardy as the album's first single.

Track List:

1.1 Howl
1.2 Sweet Girl
1.3 Ghost Town
1.4 Amen Amen
1.5 All Who Remain
1.6 Heart Attack
1.7 Morning Tea
1.8 End of the World
1.9 Life on Earth?
1.10 My Planet Is Dead
1.11 Salvation Is Here
1.12 Hummingbird

Label: Bright Antenna

Recently viewed