Expected: 7/1/22 DC

The 1978 classic debut album. Newly cut from masters by Jason Mitchell at LOUD mastering and approved by Andy Partridge. Pressed on 200gram super-heavyweight vinyl at Vinyl Factory UK. White Music neatly encapsulates the frenetic nature of the post-punk/new wave period, a time when bands such as XTC could issue two singles and two albums in under twelve months while maintaining a full schedule of gigs reached in poor transport, frequently followed by poorer accommodation and along with all of the accompanying press and promo requirements, all in order to build an audience.


Side One

  1. Radios in Motion
  2. X Wires
  3. This Is Pop
  4. Do What You Do
  5. Statue of Liberty
  6. All Along the Watchtower

Side Two

  1. Atom Age
  2. Set Myself on Fire
  3. I'm Bugged
  4. New Town Animal
  5. Spinning Top
  6. Neon Shuffle

Label: Ape House Uk

Recently viewed