Electric Mud
Electric Mud

Muddy Waters - Electric Mud Vinyl LP


Ships 5/28/21

Endless Happiness presents a reissue of Muddy Waters's Electric Mud, originally released in 1968. Electric Mud is the fifth studio album by Muddy Waters, with members of Rotary Connection serving as his backing band. Released in 1968, it imagines Muddy Waters as a psychedelic musician. Producer Marshall Chess suggested that Muddy Waters recorded it in an attempt to appeal to a rock audience. The album peaked at number 127 on Billboard 200 album chart. It was controversial for its fusion of electric blues with psychedelic elements.

1. I Just Want To Make Love To You 
2. I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man 
3. Let’s Spend The Night Together 
4. She’s All Right 
5. I’m A Man (Mannish Boy) 
6. Herbert Harper’s Free Press 
7. Tom Cat 
8. Same Thing 

Label: Endless Happiness

Recently viewed