Rose Of Jericho

Komatsu - Rose Of Jericho Vinyl LP


Ships 2/19/21

LP version. Limited purple vinyl edition. Komatsu's powers of mass construction resurrected a rare desert flower in their fourth album Rose Of Jericho. Light meets heavy and desolation meets beauty in the nine powerful songs that make up this album. Rose Of Jericho combines a lyrical depth that resonates the current (political) rabbit holes with dark, groovy, warm riffs supporting rugged vocals. The sound of the album is a real mixture between stoner and metal, but with melodic and choral vocal lines. Change of tempo and rhythm, make the listener glue to the speakers until the last note of the album. Komatsu is Mo Truijens (vocals/guitar), Mathijs Bodt (guitar), Martijn Mansvelders (bass), and Jos Roosen (drums). Rose Of Jericho was recorded and mixed at Studio Iglesias, Eindhoven by Peter van Elderen (Peter Pan Speedrock) and mastered by Pieter Kloos at the Void Studio, Eindhoven. Rose Of Jericho will burn the ears of the beholder.

1. Stare Into The Dawn
2. Solitary Cage
3. The Suit
4. Blood Moon
5. Son Of Sam
6. Rose Of Jericho
7. Blackbird
8. Call Of The Wolves
9. Om

Recently viewed